h1

Evening routine

March 12, 2007

A friend asked me to write about my skincare routine, so here goes.
Every night, I religiously perform a little ritual for my skin.

1. Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel (for oilier days) or SKII Facial Treatment Cleanser (for normal-drier days).

2. SKII Facial Clear Lotion – has got AHA in it to remove dead cells.or Dermalogica Multi-Active Toner – it’s hydrating and feels great on the skin.

3. SKII Facial treatment Essence – it’s very light and helps to maintain the skin’s condition.

4. SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Gel – this is the star product to help fade and lighten scras, dark spots and is a great alternative to hydroquinone. It’s also got kojic acid and arbutin that help to break up hyperpigmentation. Also, it’s hydrating, so your skin is left moist and dewy for hours after application.

5. SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel – this oil-free gel has got loads of botanical extracts with anti-inflammatory and antiseptic properties to help soothe and calm irritated skin. Also, it’s got natural alternatives to hydroquinone and other chemical skin lighteners to help dimish the appearance of brown spots. Very recommended for acnenice skin and sensitive skin. It takes the redness away in a flash.

6. Skinceuticals Renew Overnight Oily-Combination Skin – a 10% hydroxy acid blend helps to efoliate the skin to leave a healthy, radiant complextion. It’s also got tangerine oil to clear acneic/congested skin and the exfoliation helps to fade those annoying blemishes as well. A very good product!

7. La Prairie Eye Caviar Eye Serum – a light gel to hydrate the eye area.

8. La Prairie Radiance eye cream – a richer cream to layer on top of the eye gel to provide extra moisture and helps to reduce fine lines and such.

9. Kiehl’s Herbal Blue Spot Treatment – for zits! This is THE zit zapper.

10. Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream – hydrates the lips well and leaves my lips plump and smooth all day!

Always massage in the products and wait till the products are fully absorbed before applying the next one.

2 comments

  1. hello, I read about ur skin care routine, and I would like to know since I just try SK II for like a month and I did feel a little different, just a little. SInce u are using dermalogica and SK II, which one do u like better? I tried using dermalogica once for a week coz I got a sample from them but the skin care range is too pricey so I just let it go even though I DO feel my skin feels even better coz I got sensitive and oily skin. I have large pores and acne scars around my cheeks. I wanted to splurge on skincare range coz I need to look good on my wedding day. please advise.


  2. Hi ismah, I’m currently using a mixture of Ren, La Roche Posay. For enlarged pores, I really love La Roche Posay’s Effaclar K. It’s super effective and pretty reasonably priced. Ren’s masks are great too.



Leave a Reply

