h1

Laura Mercier Hydra Soothing Gel Mask

March 22, 2007

mask_hysogel.jpg

Admittedly, I’ve got loads of clay based masks.. All that deep cleaning stuff, but I’ve clearly neglected the hydrating side of things. My forehead gets a bit dry, and my cheeks suffer the crazy anti-acne treatments that I slather on my face… This Hydra Soothing Gel Mask is cooling to the skin and instantly hydrates, plumps and relieves dry, stressed skin. Cooling aloe vera gel, allantoin, chamomile and cucumber extracts help reduce redness and puffiness while soldium hyluronate and pro vitamin B5 deliver a surge of moisture. After just one application, I instantly saw my skin plumped up and it was even sparkly (there’s no glitter, so don’t worry). Apply a thick layer on freshly cleansed/exfoliated skin and then leave it on for as long as you want. Then tissue off or rinse with warm water. I like this as you can use it daily to rehydrate the skin. Use it before a night out to ensure your make up sticks well, or for guys, use it after shaving to calm down that after-shaving redness. £24 from Selfridges.

Leave a Reply

