h1

Louis Vuitton – Dentelle Kristen bag

April 15, 2007

louis-vuitton-dentelle-kirsten.jpg

When I first saw this line, the first thing that struck me was that it was hideous. Now that I see it more and more, my impression of it hasn’t changed. It IS awful. Hideous. Atrocious. Horrifying. Puke-inducing. The LV monogram is already too much for me to handle. And now you’ve got LACE on top of the already-too-much monogram? Marc JACOBS! Gah! This bag is awful. Look at the clasp and the lace above the clasp! It reminds me of the 20 year old lace table runner at the back of the storeroom at home. And don’t get me started on the gold chain stuff. Hmm, Marc was sensible enough to name this hideous bag after another hideous actress – Kristen Dunst. Puke. I don’t even want to mention her name. Her face is so awful, I want to die everytime I see her.

P.S Feel free to leave comments! =)

4 comments

  1. after that leopard-print/monogram bag, im surprised by nothing


  2. I personally think you are very very wrong. This bag is a great bag to take to a formal lunch or dinner. It can almost pass as and evening bag with the beautiful lace and bold gold clasp. For me this is a wonderful bag top show off and know you look great.

    (Please give me feedback)

    p.s. I love Kirsten Dunst and i think you are wrong to hate such a talented beautiful actress.


  3. Hi K,

    Thank you for your comment.. I think the thing about LV is that it’s either a hit or miss.. I just thought that this time round, Marc’s designs were more of a miss for me, than anything else.. However, I think that even with this bag, I think you can make ir work with a very simple dress. Take a figure hugging black dress, a belt with gold details, this bag, and ridiculously high pumps..

    About Kristen, I just think that she is good in her movies, but because of her paparazzi shots and those without-make-up shots, it just made me think that she’s not that beautiful. Take Mandy Moore..she looks beautiful with and without make-up. Now, that’s truly beauty!

    P.S Love your blog, K!


  4. OMG I LOVE THAT BAG IT IS SOOO BEAUTIFUL!!!



Leave a Reply

