h1

Louis Vuitton – Damier Azur Keepall 45

May 3, 2007

picture-558.jpg
Credit: TexasGirl, tpf

^Note: The keepall is much bigger than this and has got 2 leather panels going down the body of the bag that starts from just below the handles.

I admit that I don’t exactly adore Louis Vuitton. I find the monogram a little bit much at times. But there are a couple of lines that I quite like. For example, Damier, Damier Azur, Epi, Suhali, Utah, and the Nomade lines. Anyways, I’ve been looking for a nice weekend/gym bag that I can even use everyday for quite some time now. When I was in Harrods last week, I popped by LV with MissT and saw this almost normal sized keepall beside the monogram madness. I pulled it down from the rack and was immediately smitten by the bag. I’ve got a soft spot for the Damier line – my second designer item and first LV item was a Damier 6-card Billfold. The bag was fairly large, but not ridiculously huge. The size was sensible. The colour of the bag was wonderful – the Damier Azur was gorgeous in real life, and the light cowhide trim of the bag looked fabulous. It does come with a useful strap that one can sling across the body easily. There even is a tiny lock that can keep your things secure!

Leave a Reply

