h1

Malin+Goetz Jojoba Face Scrub

September 22, 2007


Credit: malinandgoetz.com

I love face scrubs. My Laura Mercier face scrub is still with my best friend, who has not mailed me all my skincare products yet..but more on that next time. I decided that since I can’t use my Dermalogica Daily Microfoilant in the army, I needed a face scrub that would do what it does effectively and quickly. In came this jojoba face scrub. It’s got cilantro with amino acids, and this gives a hydrating exfoliation, while maintaining a pH balance. Jojoba meal and polyethylene beads are what scrubs the dead skin cells away. Also, it stimulates cell renewal and soothes the skin. It rinses off quickly to reveal smooth, even skin that looks radiant. The jojoba meal also helps to nourish the skin and reduces irritation. It’s super mild, and even though they say that it should be used 2-3 times a week, a daily facial scrub would be ok. Note: as long as you don’t scrub your skin for a prolonged period of time, chances of over-exfoliation is pretty much lessened. Just remember to focus on your clogged pores areas – i.e. your nose, chin and forehead. Remember to rinse properly and moisturize after that.

Leave a Reply

