h1

SK-II – Facial Treatment Cleanser, Essence and Toner

November 24, 2007

product_big_3.jpgproduct_big_4.jpgproduct_big_5.jpg
Credit: sk2.com

I never bought into the whoe SK-II thing. But recently, I was introduced to this Japanese brand by a close friend, and honestly, I’m actually liking the results.

The Cleanser washes the skin well and leaves the skin nicely conditioned and moisturized. However, my only gripe is that it feels TOO gentle. I like cleansing with my Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel and then using this cleanser. It’s nothing special, but the foam is fine and smells pretty nice.

This toner is actually something that I’ve been using on and off. It’s got AHA in it, and I can actually feel it working as there’s a little tingling here and there. I like this. And if there’s only one SK-II product you would want to get, get this. It leaves the skin nicely clean, and doesn’t even dry the skin too much – just what I like in a AHA-added toner.

The Essence is the “star” product, and contains pitera and supposedly helps to restore the skin’s natural renewal cycle for complete nutrient absorption, and also works to balance the skin’s pH and sebum secretion, so oily and dry areas are properly moisturized. Ok..after trying this, I actually quite like it, even though it smells of fermented yeast – in other words, IT STINKS! It’s actually like water, except that it gets absorbed into the skin much quicker. After trying this for a couple of days, I noticed that the redness in my blemishes have calmed down. It’s really not that bad, but other than that, it’s nothing “miraculous” about it. That said, I’ll finish the entire bottle and then see how it is again.

One comment

  1. can u give me the address which sell this product by online?by the way i’m living n indonesia,central java



Leave a Reply

