h1

Marc Jacobs Cucumber Splash!

November 26, 2007

_5377545.jpg
credit:nordstorm.com

I have a new obsession. I seldom change fragrances because I like the scents I wear to be my signature. While shopping at the fabulous Marc by Marc Jacobs store at Takashimaya (a fabulous mall in Singapore), this was presented on a leather tray. Intrigued, I spritzed some on started to sniff it. And.. Oh My Goodness! This is my new favourite scent!!! It says that this has got top notes of watery cucumber accord, lotus leaf and cactus flower; mid notes of linden blossom, blue tiger lilies and dutch freesia; and a dry down of frosted musk and blonde woods. At first, you smell the gorgeous freshness of a faint hint of cucumber that reminds you of a garden in summer. And then, it fades and develops into a musk-ier scent, but still remains not to over-powering. A fresh and great scent for all! Best of all, it’s unisex! So you can share this with your partner!

Leave a Reply

