h1

After-party Skin Rescue

December 26, 2007

Hi all, I’m sure the party season has left you with hangovers, stained clothes and pretty tired / dull skin! Here’s a little something you can do at home you can do to revive and rejuvenate your skin.1. Drink loads of water and take your multivitamins! Beauty starts from within, and vitamins and Omega-3 oils are vital for your skin to look its best.2. A hydrating mask is a must! Alcohol sucks up all your water and dries you up like a grape, leaving you dehydrated, like a raisin. I swear by my Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Mask, and SkinCeuticals B5 Hydrating Mask. A hydrating mask will plump up your skin’s lost moisture levels and make our skin glow and look better instantly.3. Do get a body scrub and moisturize yourself well. I love Malin+Goetz Peppermint Body Scrub as the minty feeling of the scrub leaves your skin cool and feeling minty. This instantly perks you up and makes you feel fresh! Of course, moisturizer is always a necessity when you’ve scrubed your skin clean of the dead skin cells. I hope all of you have enjoyed our holidays, and are still feeling the festive spirit. This is the season to reflect on the year that has passed us by, to give and to receive, and to celebrate Christmas with knowing the true meaning behind it. Here’s to wishing all of you a very Happy New Year as well. xoxo 

3 comments

  1. hi, Merry Christmas..
    Any recommendations for blackheads and enlarged pores?
    Thanks..


  2. Hi Chloe,

    Happy Holidays to you too.

    I recommend the SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Oily-Combination Skin moisturizer as it’s got 10% AHA and many other good stuff in it to help refine the skin surface.

    I will be doing a post on blackheads and enlarged pores soon.

    Thanks,
    [vogue]


  3. I like Dermalogica’s Daily Microfoliant and have found it really useful for helping with my enlarged pores. I also use their Medicated Clearing gel which I think has helped tonnes too. The place I get my products from is pretty cheap –

    http://www.jerseybeautycompany.co.uk/index.php



Leave a comment