h1

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps Soy Milk & Honey Body Polish

January 1, 2008
680_l.jpg
 
Credit: kiehls.com
 
Hi all! Hope you had a good time celebrating the new year. What better way to start the new year than to scrub off the dead cells of 2007?! Ok, you should know by now that I love Kiehl’s range of body products and a couple of their  eye creams, and it’s no wonder that I received this in a gorgeous gift box from a couple of friends.
 
This scrub has got Luffa Fruit, jojoba Butter (super smooth!!), pure honey and soy milk protein. There’s also shea butter and sweet almond oil to leave the skin smooth and exfoliates without drying.
 
Pros: The scrubby particles are plentiful (unlike the awful Kiehl’s Liquid Body Scrub and Cleanser that contained SO FEW exfoliating particles!) and really feels like a scrub as you massage it over your skin. The texture is great and this leaves your skin very soft and luxurious after washing it off. 

Cons: Even though my skin feels so smooth and soft, it made my skin itchy – even after slathering the super rich and my holy grail of body moisturizers ( Kiehl’s Creme de Corps and L’Occitane Milk Body Moisturizer ). This is my only gripe about this product.
 
Conclusion: If vanity gets the better of you, and you don’t mind feeling itchy for a little while, but still have super soft skin, then GET THIS!! 
2 comments

  1. Hi! I just bought mine today…hv been looking around for a good body exfoliator, this seems convincing =) but itchiness…? am a little scared now….


  2. Hi Hwee,

    Let me know if you do like the scrub. I love scrubs, and even though this leaves me a little itchy, Malin+Goetz’s Peppermint Body Scrub ranks number 1 for me.

    xoxo
    [vogue]



Leave a Reply

