h1

Izu – Crystal Scrub and Activator

April 1, 2008

scrubmask1.jpgcredit: http://www.izucosmetics.com Izu is a skincare brand that I love. Celebrities like Charlize Theron, Jennnifer Aniston and the cast of Sex And The City use it as well. I was looking for a good scrub that would do the job, and I think I might have just found it! This works in 2 phases – the Crystal C Scrub (which feels like wet sand), and then the Activation gel. The crystal scrub is made up of Sodium Bicarbonate Crystals that exfoliates and stimulates old skin cells to maintain a smooth and radiant appearance. When I spread it on my damp skin, I felt it working as it sloughed every damn dead cell off the surface of my face. And then came the Activation gel. This dissolves the crystals and turns it into a mucky green. Squeeze a little out at a time and work into the skin surface. Continue to scrub away with this fabulous scrub. It smells so fantastic as it’s a little citrus-y, and it really left my skin clean and radiant. Of course, I followed by slathering some of my hydrating masque all over for optimum absorption of moisture after my Skinceuticals Phyto+ gel. I like that this scrub works and feels great. I can’t get enough of this fabulous scrub! 

Leave a Reply

